Easy Dump Cherry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I use white flour in this recipe and I also add a little cinnamon and nutmeg. This is great served warm with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Very good for a last-minute dessert w/ few ingredients. I only had one can of cherry pie filling so I used that & a can of blueberry pie filling. Also, I only had about 1/4 c. of pecans so I filled the rest of the cup with slivered almonds & chopped walnuts. I love that the topping is so nutty. We ate it up by the next afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
I LOVE this recipe! So simple, easy, and incredibly delicious! The pecans add an extra something that makes it wonderful. I added 1 tsp. of cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg to the topping...made it really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I didn't have cherry pie filling - but had three cans of cherries - so I made my own filling (recipe usually on the cans!). This way you can avoid the artifical colors that are in pre-made fillings. The topping came out great!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Great recipe! I used apple and raspberry pie fill and it was delicious! Had my hubby getting seconds! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
Didn't like the whole wheat flour. Made quite a lot too. I'd recommend halving the recipe. Good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This was very good warm from the oven, with some Kirkland vanilla ice cream on top. I added a dash of cinnamon to the topping before sprinkling on the cherries, and used regular unbleached flour. Also only used about 1/3 cup chopped pecans, may leave them out next time. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I gave it 5 stars because it is what it is...easy and we were camping. Maybe it was that I thought there was too much of the canned pie filling (used blueberry) and that the focus was on that? Or else I was thinking it needed a crust made of the same topping ingredients. It WAS perfect for camping having few ingredients, easeof making and taste, though, so I will make it again for on the road. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
OMG! Someone stop me from eating the whole thing myself!! I made my own filling, and then topped vanilla ice cream on top. I was licking the bowl clean afterwards. Going to try this recipe with peaches...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
oh so easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Prokop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States