Easy Dump Cherry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
Didn't like the whole wheat flour. Made quite a lot too. I'd recommend halving the recipe. Good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
I LOVE this recipe! So simple, easy, and incredibly delicious! The pecans add an extra something that makes it wonderful. I added 1 tsp. of cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg to the topping...made it really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I didn't have cherry pie filling - but had three cans of cherries - so I made my own filling (recipe usually on the cans!). This way you can avoid the artifical colors that are in pre-made fillings. The topping came out great!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I use white flour in this recipe and I also add a little cinnamon and nutmeg. This is great served warm with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I used to make a similar recipe all the time when I was a kid. Brings back great memories. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Very good for a last-minute dessert w/ few ingredients. I only had one can of cherry pie filling so I used that & a can of blueberry pie filling. Also, I only had about 1/4 c. of pecans so I filled the rest of the cup with slivered almonds & chopped walnuts. I love that the topping is so nutty. We ate it up by the next afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
OMG! Someone stop me from eating the whole thing myself!! I made my own filling, and then topped vanilla ice cream on top. I was licking the bowl clean afterwards. Going to try this recipe with peaches...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I'm not a dessert person and always end up buying something overpriced and tasteless when I entertain. This was sooo simple and yummy. I served it warm over vanilla ice cream and my guests raved enough that I gave them the leftovers. I had only used one can of filling so I have extra topping to make another one soon. I'd like to try it with apple filling as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This is such a great recipe! So easy and so tasty. I don't like to use too much sugar so I used a lightend cherry pie filling. Other than that I followed the recipe as written. It was fantastic served warm with vanilla ice cream. My hubby is already asking for another one. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This is very, very good. Not too sweet. I used Lite Cherry Pie Mix, but that's the only change that I made. I will use this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States