Easy Dump Cherry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Just prepared it; its great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
The pecans make a difference. Don't leave them out! Also, I used my own sour cherry pie filling with a touch of cinnamon and nutmeg. This is a great addition to the lunchbox when you bring your own lunch to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
oh so easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Prokop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This was very good warm from the oven, with some Kirkland vanilla ice cream on top. I added a dash of cinnamon to the topping before sprinkling on the cherries, and used regular unbleached flour. Also only used about 1/3 cup chopped pecans, may leave them out next time. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
THIS WAS WONDERFUL! Added a few dashes of cinnamon and nutmeg and the family gobbled it all up. This will be a holiday staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I gave it 5 stars because it is what it is...easy and we were camping. Maybe it was that I thought there was too much of the canned pie filling (used blueberry) and that the focus was on that? Or else I was thinking it needed a crust made of the same topping ingredients. It WAS perfect for camping having few ingredients, easeof making and taste, though, so I will make it again for on the road. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Great recipe! I used apple and raspberry pie fill and it was delicious! Had my hubby getting seconds! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Samborski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was VERY, VERY Good! I used white flour and added 1 cup of fresh blueberries to the mix as well. I didn't have any nuts but added a tiny amount of cinnamon to the topping as well. The recipe is very flexible to do with it what you want! Tastes great warmed up with a big scoop of vanilla ice cream on it!!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEACHN1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This is very, very good. Not too sweet. I used Lite Cherry Pie Mix, but that's the only change that I made. I will use this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This is such a great recipe! So easy and so tasty. I don't like to use too much sugar so I used a lightend cherry pie filling. Other than that I followed the recipe as written. It was fantastic served warm with vanilla ice cream. My hubby is already asking for another one. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States