Easy Dump Cherry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I gave it 5 stars because it is what it is...easy and we were camping. Maybe it was that I thought there was too much of the canned pie filling (used blueberry) and that the focus was on that? Or else I was thinking it needed a crust made of the same topping ingredients. It WAS perfect for camping having few ingredients, easeof making and taste, though, so I will make it again for on the road. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
OMG! Someone stop me from eating the whole thing myself!! I made my own filling, and then topped vanilla ice cream on top. I was licking the bowl clean afterwards. Going to try this recipe with peaches...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I'm not a dessert person and always end up buying something overpriced and tasteless when I entertain. This was sooo simple and yummy. I served it warm over vanilla ice cream and my guests raved enough that I gave them the leftovers. I had only used one can of filling so I have extra topping to make another one soon. I'd like to try it with apple filling as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This is such a great recipe! So easy and so tasty. I don't like to use too much sugar so I used a lightend cherry pie filling. Other than that I followed the recipe as written. It was fantastic served warm with vanilla ice cream. My hubby is already asking for another one. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This is very, very good. Not too sweet. I used Lite Cherry Pie Mix, but that's the only change that I made. I will use this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was VERY, VERY Good! I used white flour and added 1 cup of fresh blueberries to the mix as well. I didn't have any nuts but added a tiny amount of cinnamon to the topping as well. The recipe is very flexible to do with it what you want! Tastes great warmed up with a big scoop of vanilla ice cream on it!!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEACHN1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Great recipe! I used apple and raspberry pie fill and it was delicious! Had my hubby getting seconds! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
THIS WAS WONDERFUL! Added a few dashes of cinnamon and nutmeg and the family gobbled it all up. This will be a holiday staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This was very good warm from the oven, with some Kirkland vanilla ice cream on top. I added a dash of cinnamon to the topping before sprinkling on the cherries, and used regular unbleached flour. Also only used about 1/3 cup chopped pecans, may leave them out next time. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
oh so easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States