Easy Dump Cherry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I use white flour in this recipe and I also add a little cinnamon and nutmeg. This is great served warm with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Very good for a last-minute dessert w/ few ingredients. I only had one can of cherry pie filling so I used that & a can of blueberry pie filling. Also, I only had about 1/4 c. of pecans so I filled the rest of the cup with slivered almonds & chopped walnuts. I love that the topping is so nutty. We ate it up by the next afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
I LOVE this recipe! So simple, easy, and incredibly delicious! The pecans add an extra something that makes it wonderful. I added 1 tsp. of cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg to the topping...made it really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I didn't have cherry pie filling - but had three cans of cherries - so I made my own filling (recipe usually on the cans!). This way you can avoid the artifical colors that are in pre-made fillings. The topping came out great!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Great recipe! I used apple and raspberry pie fill and it was delicious! Had my hubby getting seconds! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
Didn't like the whole wheat flour. Made quite a lot too. I'd recommend halving the recipe. Good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This was very good warm from the oven, with some Kirkland vanilla ice cream on top. I added a dash of cinnamon to the topping before sprinkling on the cherries, and used regular unbleached flour. Also only used about 1/3 cup chopped pecans, may leave them out next time. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I gave it 5 stars because it is what it is...easy and we were camping. Maybe it was that I thought there was too much of the canned pie filling (used blueberry) and that the focus was on that? Or else I was thinking it needed a crust made of the same topping ingredients. It WAS perfect for camping having few ingredients, easeof making and taste, though, so I will make it again for on the road. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
OMG! Someone stop me from eating the whole thing myself!! I made my own filling, and then topped vanilla ice cream on top. I was licking the bowl clean afterwards. Going to try this recipe with peaches...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
oh so easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Prokop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States