Easy Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This was a surprise. I had a craving for a cake after work last night - but I only have 1.5 hrs to spend. So I browsed allrecipes quickly to find easy cake to make - and found this! I only had half of the sour cream tub, so I used vanilla yoghurt for the other half. I dumped everything in the same mixer, and mixed them all together - that easy. I also put peanut butter chips and almond slivers in them. My friend said this is the best cake she's ever eaten! So moist, delicious, and the easiest of all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This was a fabulous dessert. I followed recommendations to add the pudding already mixed, but it was a little too moist. Follow the recipe and you will be pleased. I'm excited to try other cake/pudding combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I have mixed emotions on this cake. After all the reviews I was expecting a 5 star cake, it was good, but just good for me. I will try again, but may add pecans and glaze. I will defintely try one readers suggestion of chocolate cake, vanilla pudding and peanut butter chips. It did come out of bundt pan beautfully and my husband liked it, so I wish I could give it 4.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
my family now calls this "my famous chocolate cake". I have probably made it 20 times since getting it from allrecipes. Every single person who tastes it loves it!!! I have given the recipe away many times. I use store bought chocolate icing in the tub. Make sure to beat the 4 eggs and grease your bundt pan well. You won't be able to eat just one piece! Don't alter the recipe. Make it just like it says.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRIRENEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
My family absolutely loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Delicious!! So simple - soooo good. Everyone who tasted this just raved. I used a chocolate glaze from this site to kick it up a notch. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This was a great cake. But I did change it up a bit. I had a can of cherry pie filling that I wanted to use. So I cut out the oil and the water and added the pie filling, I also used ff sour cream. It was moist and fudgy and Oh so good and probably a bit lower in fat. Thanks for the great quick easy recipe Meredith.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Unbelievably fantastic cake. ALL 5 people in my home LOVED it. My 14 yr old keep slicing off piece after piece. I made him quit, then the next morning, there only a small sliver left. He had attacked it during the night also. He's been begging me to make another one for a week, so I finally bought the ingredients again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie J Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I don't know what went wrong, but my cake created a tunnel all the way around. I followed the recipe to the letter except vanilla instead of chocolate pudding, which shouldn't have made a difference. The oven was preheated to the right temperature, and I know it's accurate, because I bake all the time. If anyone has a suggestion I would sure like to hear it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Williams Evans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Corsicana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This was a very simple recipe, but nothing special. Wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States