Easy Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Unbelievably fantastic cake. ALL 5 people in my home LOVED it. My 14 yr old keep slicing off piece after piece. I made him quit, then the next morning, there only a small sliver left. He had attacked it during the night also. He's been begging me to make another one for a week, so I finally bought the ingredients again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I don't know what went wrong, but my cake created a tunnel all the way around. I followed the recipe to the letter except vanilla instead of chocolate pudding, which shouldn't have made a difference. The oven was preheated to the right temperature, and I know it's accurate, because I bake all the time. If anyone has a suggestion I would sure like to hear it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.Evans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Corsicana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This was a very simple recipe, but nothing special. Wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
The recipe is good. I made it for my god-daughter's birthday. I served it warmed. Everybody loved it. I did sprinkle the bottom of the pan with chopped walnuts. The only reason I didn't the recipe 4 stars was because mixing was not all that easy. The mix is very thick...and hard to stir. But good. I have made it 2 times since then using chocolate cake mix. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This is a very good and very easy recipe. It was very moist and did not need any frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
I love this cake! I've made it 3 times so far- once with small kids. Yummy! *Update* I've been making this cake for over 5 years now. I've tried different variations, but the original is best! This is a must-have recipe for a quick cake! I've taken it to neighbors houses, used it for birthdays- everytime people want the recipe! They're shocked when I give it to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This was okay. Tasted like boxed cake to me..my kids liked it okay. I prefer the homemade taste, this cake did taste like boxed or bakery type cake. I wont make this again unless I want a quick cake in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
very good and moise cake. i used a chocolate cake mix, vanilla pudding and peanut butter chips. it turned out great and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jo ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bauxite, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I enjoyed this recipe. I used chocolate cake mix instead of yellow. It was sweet, dense and moist and needed no icing. My kids really enjoyed it. I didn't use the chocolate chips, but I think I will next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreeAnn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
moist, delicious, easy, maintains taste after being frozen....even taste good cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States