Easy Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
My family absolutely loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Delicious!! So simple - soooo good. Everyone who tasted this just raved. I used a chocolate glaze from this site to kick it up a notch. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This was a great cake. But I did change it up a bit. I had a can of cherry pie filling that I wanted to use. So I cut out the oil and the water and added the pie filling, I also used ff sour cream. It was moist and fudgy and Oh so good and probably a bit lower in fat. Thanks for the great quick easy recipe Meredith.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Unbelievably fantastic cake. ALL 5 people in my home LOVED it. My 14 yr old keep slicing off piece after piece. I made him quit, then the next morning, there only a small sliver left. He had attacked it during the night also. He's been begging me to make another one for a week, so I finally bought the ingredients again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I don't know what went wrong, but my cake created a tunnel all the way around. I followed the recipe to the letter except vanilla instead of chocolate pudding, which shouldn't have made a difference. The oven was preheated to the right temperature, and I know it's accurate, because I bake all the time. If anyone has a suggestion I would sure like to hear it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Williams Evans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Corsicana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This was a very simple recipe, but nothing special. Wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
The recipe is good. I made it for my god-daughter's birthday. I served it warmed. Everybody loved it. I did sprinkle the bottom of the pan with chopped walnuts. The only reason I didn't the recipe 4 stars was because mixing was not all that easy. The mix is very thick...and hard to stir. But good. I have made it 2 times since then using chocolate cake mix. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This is a very good and very easy recipe. It was very moist and did not need any frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
I love this cake! I've made it 3 times so far- once with small kids. Yummy! *Update* I've been making this cake for over 5 years now. I've tried different variations, but the original is best! This is a must-have recipe for a quick cake! I've taken it to neighbors houses, used it for birthdays- everytime people want the recipe! They're shocked when I give it to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This was okay. Tasted like boxed cake to me..my kids liked it okay. I prefer the homemade taste, this cake did taste like boxed or bakery type cake. I wont make this again unless I want a quick cake in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States