Easy Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This cake was FABULOUS!!!! Gone within a day ... eaten by people who claim not to have a sweet tooth! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
My family has a similar recipe to this to make chocolate chip bundt cake. Last night I made this recipe, but added flax and fiber to the cake mix, and then topped it by just sprinkling a thick layer of ground up pecans on top followed by cinnamon, allspice, nutmeg, and cloves. The nutty topping is delicious with the flavor of the cake, which I think is a little more rich and good than my mom's old recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
sorry - I followed directions and it came out sticky, gooey, top pulled off inside the pan - back to the drawing board.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Thorburn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This cake was great. Loved the fact that I didn't have to use the mixer. Very moist and chocolatey. I used the smaller box of pudding and no extra sugar and it was wonderful. Used a dollop of whipped cream for presentation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I LOVED this cake. Everyone I made try it loved it. I made a couple of modifications. I only used one small box of chocolate pudding (because thats all I had) and I only used 1/3 a cup of sugar (next time I dont think I will that sugar are all since this cake is pretty sweet.) I made it on a Thursday and it was still very moist on Monday. Even someone who doesnt like chocolate cake, said this cake was great! I didnt frost it, this cake can completely stand alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I'm a chocolate lover, but even this was too rich for me. I like a lighter, airy texture to my cakes, this was heavy, almost raw. It sounded so good but I was so disappointed and felt wasteful since I ended up throwing in the garbage. Like someone else said, it was tough and hard on the outside, but gooey and rawlike on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANMARBON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I made this cake for my family the other day and I started cutting the cake for my husand and grandmother and the next few seconds it was gone. 3 days later my husband wants more of this cake. It's easy to make and very moist. I put Nestle Toll House Milke chocolate chips instead of the semi-sweet chips. I don't like the semi sweet and it was the best. It's not a very strong chocolate taste for those of you who don't like chocolate just the right taste. My husband said it's a 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juretta Coleman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I like this cake. I made it and put the left overs in a plastic bag in the fridge. It tasted even better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
this is a terrific cake make sure you fold in the sour creme and morsels for it to turn out right. It was perfect every other way, we all just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Can we only give this one 5 stars????? How bout 5 stars and a glass of milk!!!!! This is the hit of every party we take it to!!!! Do nothing to the recipe and you will have the perfect cake (unless you don't like moist chocolate cake) this is a winner in our house every time it is made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States