Easy Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Thanks to this recipe, I am the official "Dump Cake" maker for all family get-togethers!! This recipe is sooooo easy!! I've made it 6 different times, with different cake/pudding combos, and it is awesome every time! The only change I make is that I don't add the sugar, but I do melt frosting and glaze the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
4.5 Stars! And this recipe makes a large amount of cake! I also did cut down the oil to about 1/3c, and instead of water, I used concentrated coffee. Also, I ran out of sour cream, so I subbed non-fat yogurt for the remainder. Dark chocolate chips instead of semisweet. I was also unable to immediately put the cake in the oven. It sat in the fridge for 4hrs, but still turned out great. This must be one of those recipes where you can't mess it up. Though some reviewers said that it didn't need frosting, I added a light layer of cool whip on top, and felt that I could've probably make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I have made this recipe many times now and every time it is a hit with my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
don't know what happened wrong.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I did not have a bundt pan - made it in a 9x13 - added a bit more water. used lemon pudding (what I had) and white chocolate chips (what I had) and added pecans. Our company loved it! Will definitely be making this again. Thanks Meredith!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Tried this recipe exactly as is, overall pretty good - think next time I will use chocolate cake mix instead of yellow and probably skip the chips. Super moist like everyone has noted in earlier reviews and super easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Great- Sweet and moist doesn't need any frosting. I was thingking of JUST making a box cake mix but all the additions make this plain cake into something Great. Everyone loved it. I will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Wonderful cake - super moist!! My husband added a rum glaze that absorbed into the cake which gave it an excellent flavor and made it even moister - delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mRS.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
It was pretty good. Very moist. Not really a dump cake, though, because you mix and fold ingredients just like any other cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Great cake. I usually don't change recipes but I was out of a few items and didn't realize it until I had begun making the cake. So just for the record, you can use mayo for sour cream. I only had 1/2 cup of sour cream so I added 1/2 cup of mayonaisse to take the place. I also only had 2 eggs so that is the amount I used. Finally, I had one pack of sugar free chocolate pudding and used it insead of the larger regular pack. I added a cream cheese icing by softening the cream cheese in the microwave and mixing it with powdered sugar and a little vanilla. The cake was so good, I am afraid to make it again using the ingredients called for. My mom said it couldn't get any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States