Easy Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I made this cake for Father's Day since I needed a cake that traveled easily. It was so easy and I can believe how much everyone LOVED IT!! I used Baker's Joy instead of grease and flour for the bundt pan. I also have made a few variations..I switched out the chocolate pudding for butterscotcjh..was very yummy! But the family fav seems to be the chocolate pudding with butterscotch chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
So easy and yummy. Made it with chocolate fudge cake mix, chocolate pudding mix and chocolate chips. It stuck in the pan in a couple of spots so will grease it better next time. The cake mix was a bit bigger than the ounces called for so the cake needed to cook an extra five min. For guests and/or a more finished look, I will put a glaze of some kind on it, but taste-wise, it needs nothing on top! Anxious to try it again with other flavors. Neither gooey nor dry, it was "just right!" Update - made this again and greased and sugared the pan with white sugar. Came out of the pan like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trish
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Awesome cake! Very Chocolatey, moist and yummy! Big hit all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
perfect as it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Very simple and easy to improvise upon if needed! I used vanilla pudding with 1/4 cup cocoa and baked in a 9x13 pan! Extremely moist and pretty delicious! I can't wait until my husband tastes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ejstark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My daughter just started cooking and made this. We really liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I am not a big fan of cake. But this cake was pheonominal. Very moist and the blend of everything was just perfect. Great recipe. I am looking forward to trying different variations. I did do a basic powdered sugar icing and drizzled it over the top. Great blend with the cake. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I added 2 cups mini marshmallows and omitted choc pudding. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Wonderful cake ... BEWARE though ... be sure to REALLY REALLY REALLY grease your pan ... My cake would not budge from the bundt cake pan. There is no need for frosting. This cake is perfect alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This cake was delicious. If I could I would give it 10 stars. I made it for a family gathering and it was gone by the end of the day. So I made another the next day because they wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States