Easy Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I made this cake on a rainy day about a month ago and decided to freeze it. I was having company for dinner this past week and remembered this cake was in the freezer. It was fantastic! It thawed beautifully and was just as moist as the day it was baked. I had used a fluted bundt pan so it looked as great as it tasted. Had thought of dusting it with powdered sugar but was glad I didn't as it was sweet enough. It got rave reviews from my company and I just emailed them the recipe. Lorrieviv in NC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I . . . LOVE this!! Seriously, this is SUCH a delicious and moist cake. I DO have to bake it about 10 minutes longer in my oven, not sure why. But, I grease and SUGAR the pan, and it gives it a nice, crunch to it. I just fed this to the missionaries the other night, and they both loved it, and commented on it, as did my family. This will now be a part of our recipe collection. Thank you, Meredith!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I loved the cake but I did not use the amt of pudding mix it calls for. I used 2 small (1.4 oz) of sugar free instant pudding. I did use regular sugar but I think using Splenda would have been a good idea and will try it next. The cake came out perfect, it was very moist and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Even this not-very-good-cook can make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I used a yellow cake mix and sugar free banana pudding. I substituted rum for the water. MMMMM good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I've made this twice now and it is, in a word, awesome! Well ok more words - versatile, moist, delicious, easy. First time I made it exactly as the recipe stated. Super chocolaty, nice texture and needless to say it didn't last long around here. Next time I used what I had on hand - yellow cake mix, one small box of banana pudding & one small box of vanilla pudding mix, and peanut butter chips. It's great. We call it the Elvis version of dump cake ha ha. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vanessaangelrose
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Easy to make. If you prefer a richer chocolaty flavor, I would not suggest this recipe. good but not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessaangelrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindi
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I had to review this one. I kind of giggled to myself when one of the reviewers said she made this cake two or three times in a week. Well, I've made it 4 times since last Tuesday. I made the original recipe for a birthday the following day. Afraid it wouldn't be enough, the night of the party I made a second with strawberry cake, banana pudding and butterscotch chips. Both cakes were loved by everyone (the hot out of the oven was awesome. Two days later I made a spice cake, pistachio pudding and butterschotch chips. OMG. It was gone within minutes at the function I went to. Even my 10 year old, who is very picky said, "Good job on the spice cake, Mom. It's soooo good." Another spice cake just came out of the oven and is cooling right now. My husband and I didn't get enough of it considering it was for an event. Thank you for this amazing recipe!! (I have to cook mine about 2-3 minutes longer)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This is the easiest and best cake ever! I had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States