Easy Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Real mussy the way we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I wish I could give 10 stars! I love, love, love this cake! I've made it 3 times in the last 10 days and it's perfect every time. I love a recipe that makes you look like you know what you're doing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Everyone who has tasted this cake really likes it. I often add chopped walnut or pecans to the batter. simple, to do with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
As the title says, very easy to make and consistently good due to the cake mix and other not-from-scratch ingredients. I would say this is a good cake to make if you don't have much time. I made this for my coworkers recently and got many compliments. No one knew it had cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Thanks for the recipe - I did a chocolate-mixed berry with chocolate raspberry-drizzle. Sent it to the station with my husband at 8am - he call at 10:30am to tell me it was 3/4 gone (I meant it as dessert, but I guess it works for breakfast,too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
One of the best cakes I've ever made! Great flavor, VERY moist, great texture. I used vanilla pudding mix instead of chocolate. I made 2 smaller layers and frosted it with chocolate frosting. Frankly, the cake was so good, it didn't even need the frosting. I would like to make this cake again, but next time, I would make it EXACTLY as written in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This is easy, versatile, and pretty tasty. I think it tastes a bit better after it's been refrigerated for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
best cake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOKAOI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
No matter how I've made this (flavour combinations) I haven't gone wrong. I get lots of compliments for this cake, and while I'm not a big keener on it, everyone in my life who eats it just loves it. I'm a pretty picky cake eater, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby M

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States