Easy Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
No one would ever know that you dumped this cake together. It is so good. I always keep something in our cake plate and this cake needs no frosting. Its great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by go away

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This is really yummy--rich, but not too rich and it has a really nice texture. I used mini chocolate chips instead of regular size ones the second time I made it and it was even better than the first time. Everyone preferred the tiny chips the way they really infiltrated every bite. I also microwaved canned frosting and poured it over as a glaze with a little powdered sugar for looks. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Very easy, great cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Delicious, wonderful cake! Hubby said to definitely put it in my regular rotation. It's so moist, yet has a bit of a crusty outside. I had to cook it a bit longer then the stated time, but other than that I made no changes. Next time I'll add some nuts, I just didn't have any when I made it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This was soooo good! The only thing I'll change for next time is to melt the chocolate chips first--I didn't like the strong flavor of the whole chocolate chips in the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Real mussy the way we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I wish I could give 10 stars! I love, love, love this cake! I've made it 3 times in the last 10 days and it's perfect every time. I love a recipe that makes you look like you know what you're doing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Everyone who has tasted this cake really likes it. I often add chopped walnut or pecans to the batter. simple, to do with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
As the title says, very easy to make and consistently good due to the cake mix and other not-from-scratch ingredients. I would say this is a good cake to make if you don't have much time. I made this for my coworkers recently and got many compliments. No one knew it had cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Thanks for the recipe - I did a chocolate-mixed berry with chocolate raspberry-drizzle. Sent it to the station with my husband at 8am - he call at 10:30am to tell me it was 3/4 gone (I meant it as dessert, but I guess it works for breakfast,too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States