Easy Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I made this cake for the ladies that work at my son's school office. Very easy and simple recipe. I made the Satiny Chocolate Glaze recipe for this cake too, all the ladies enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I added a box of raspberry jello along with the chocolate pudding and it was great! Also substituted buttermilk for the water. Great recipe for last minute dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJANAY44

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This has been my go to cake recipe for two years but have been too lazy to write a review for it! You can try all combinations for cake mix/pudding and chips too. My family likes chocolate mix, chocolate pudding and peanut butter chips! Make sure you REALLY grease your bundt pan well because too often you will have to "glue" it back together again. Although, in my family it doesn't make it that long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This cake was easy, delicious, and my family loved it. I used mini chocolate chips with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Yummy! I used Devil's Food cake mix and light sour cream. Also made sure to use mini chocolate chips. The edges seemed to get done quickly, so I kept an eye on it and turned the oven back to 325 for a couple of 10 minute time periods. Covered this cake with the Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze found on this site, and it was extremely well-received!!! Delicious ~ thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Simply the best! Used plain yogurt instead of sour cream but there was no tangy yogurt taste so that worked out well. The flavors here would be easy to change with different puddings, chips and yogurt flavors for a lot of diversity. I melted a jar of carmel frosting over the top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenvalerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I loved this recipe it was so good.My husband loves chocolate so this was the perfect cake to make,and it was easy. This was my first time making this cake my familly at it all in one day,and wanted me to make it again the next day.I did'nt change anything to this recipe,and believe me when I say I will use this for years to come and I'm not giving it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This cake was FABULOUS!!!! Gone within a day ... eaten by people who claim not to have a sweet tooth! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
My family has a similar recipe to this to make chocolate chip bundt cake. Last night I made this recipe, but added flax and fiber to the cake mix, and then topped it by just sprinkling a thick layer of ground up pecans on top followed by cinnamon, allspice, nutmeg, and cloves. The nutty topping is delicious with the flavor of the cake, which I think is a little more rich and good than my mom's old recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
sorry - I followed directions and it came out sticky, gooey, top pulled off inside the pan - back to the drawing board.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Thorburn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States