Easy Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Great cake. I usually don't change recipes but I was out of a few items and didn't realize it until I had begun making the cake. So just for the record, you can use mayo for sour cream. I only had 1/2 cup of sour cream so I added 1/2 cup of mayonaisse to take the place. I also only had 2 eggs so that is the amount I used. Finally, I had one pack of sugar free chocolate pudding and used it insead of the larger regular pack. I added a cream cheese icing by softening the cream cheese in the microwave and mixing it with powdered sugar and a little vanilla. The cake was so good, I am afraid to make it again using the ingredients called for. My mom said it couldn't get any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Yummy rich Chocolate cake. This was a big cake so I cut it in half and my husband took the other half to work and he said it was gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caravanmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This cake was absolutel one of the best cakes I've ever eaten! I didn't add the chocolate chips but made no other altercations except I used a white cake mix instead of yellow and added 1/4 cup of coca powder. It was gone in 2 days A definate keeper. We esp. liked the wonderful crust on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Henry Flowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This was absolutely delicious...a mild rich chocolate flavor with little chocolate chip surprises. A very moist cake... It doesn't need frosting, but I'm sure a scoop of ice cream with it will be excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
very easy recipe, can whip it up in a snap! I used slightly less oil (I ran out) and it didn't seem to affect the test. Based on previous reviews, I also used less sugar, 1/3 cup. It was still sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This is a great basic recipe. Use it as a base for for expirementation with different cake mixes. My family loved this cake! And I am a 66 yr. old who knows how to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Turned out great! Will bake again and experiment with different cake/pudding mixes and add-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
i made this recipe into cupcakes for a party. Not bad but nothing to write home about either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Makalika

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I made this cake for the ladies that work at my son's school office. Very easy and simple recipe. I made the Satiny Chocolate Glaze recipe for this cake too, all the ladies enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States