Easy Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Great cake. I usually don't change recipes but I was out of a few items and didn't realize it until I had begun making the cake. So just for the record, you can use mayo for sour cream. I only had 1/2 cup of sour cream so I added 1/2 cup of mayonaisse to take the place. I also only had 2 eggs so that is the amount I used. Finally, I had one pack of sugar free chocolate pudding and used it insead of the larger regular pack. I added a cream cheese icing by softening the cream cheese in the microwave and mixing it with powdered sugar and a little vanilla. The cake was so good, I am afraid to make it again using the ingredients called for. My mom said it couldn't get any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Yummy rich Chocolate cake. This was a big cake so I cut it in half and my husband took the other half to work and he said it was gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caravanmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This cake was absolutel one of the best cakes I've ever eaten! I didn't add the chocolate chips but made no other altercations except I used a white cake mix instead of yellow and added 1/4 cup of coca powder. It was gone in 2 days A definate keeper. We esp. liked the wonderful crust on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Henry Flowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This was absolutely delicious...a mild rich chocolate flavor with little chocolate chip surprises. A very moist cake... It doesn't need frosting, but I'm sure a scoop of ice cream with it will be excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
very easy recipe, can whip it up in a snap! I used slightly less oil (I ran out) and it didn't seem to affect the test. Based on previous reviews, I also used less sugar, 1/3 cup. It was still sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This is a great basic recipe. Use it as a base for for expirementation with different cake mixes. My family loved this cake! And I am a 66 yr. old who knows how to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Turned out great! Will bake again and experiment with different cake/pudding mixes and add-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
i made this recipe into cupcakes for a party. Not bad but nothing to write home about either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Makalika

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I made this cake for the ladies that work at my son's school office. Very easy and simple recipe. I made the Satiny Chocolate Glaze recipe for this cake too, all the ladies enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States