Easy Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I am not a big fan of cake. But this cake was pheonominal. Very moist and the blend of everything was just perfect. Great recipe. I am looking forward to trying different variations. I did do a basic powdered sugar icing and drizzled it over the top. Great blend with the cake. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I added 2 cups mini marshmallows and omitted choc pudding. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Wonderful cake ... BEWARE though ... be sure to REALLY REALLY REALLY grease your pan ... My cake would not budge from the bundt cake pan. There is no need for frosting. This cake is perfect alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This cake was delicious. If I could I would give it 10 stars. I made it for a family gathering and it was gone by the end of the day. So I made another the next day because they wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Excellent!! I can't wait to try different variations of flavors. It was very moist, and super-easy to make. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Thanks to this recipe, I am the official "Dump Cake" maker for all family get-togethers!! This recipe is sooooo easy!! I've made it 6 different times, with different cake/pudding combos, and it is awesome every time! The only change I make is that I don't add the sugar, but I do melt frosting and glaze the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
4.5 Stars! And this recipe makes a large amount of cake! I also did cut down the oil to about 1/3c, and instead of water, I used concentrated coffee. Also, I ran out of sour cream, so I subbed non-fat yogurt for the remainder. Dark chocolate chips instead of semisweet. I was also unable to immediately put the cake in the oven. It sat in the fridge for 4hrs, but still turned out great. This must be one of those recipes where you can't mess it up. Though some reviewers said that it didn't need frosting, I added a light layer of cool whip on top, and felt that I could've probably make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I have made this recipe many times now and every time it is a hit with my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
don't know what happened wrong.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I did not have a bundt pan - made it in a 9x13 - added a bit more water. used lemon pudding (what I had) and white chocolate chips (what I had) and added pecans. Our company loved it! Will definitely be making this again. Thanks Meredith!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States