Easy Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This cake was delicious. If I could I would give it 10 stars. I made it for a family gathering and it was gone by the end of the day. So I made another the next day because they wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Excellent!! I can't wait to try different variations of flavors. It was very moist, and super-easy to make. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Thanks to this recipe, I am the official "Dump Cake" maker for all family get-togethers!! This recipe is sooooo easy!! I've made it 6 different times, with different cake/pudding combos, and it is awesome every time! The only change I make is that I don't add the sugar, but I do melt frosting and glaze the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
4.5 Stars! And this recipe makes a large amount of cake! I also did cut down the oil to about 1/3c, and instead of water, I used concentrated coffee. Also, I ran out of sour cream, so I subbed non-fat yogurt for the remainder. Dark chocolate chips instead of semisweet. I was also unable to immediately put the cake in the oven. It sat in the fridge for 4hrs, but still turned out great. This must be one of those recipes where you can't mess it up. Though some reviewers said that it didn't need frosting, I added a light layer of cool whip on top, and felt that I could've probably make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I have made this recipe many times now and every time it is a hit with my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
don't know what happened wrong.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I did not have a bundt pan - made it in a 9x13 - added a bit more water. used lemon pudding (what I had) and white chocolate chips (what I had) and added pecans. Our company loved it! Will definitely be making this again. Thanks Meredith!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Tried this recipe exactly as is, overall pretty good - think next time I will use chocolate cake mix instead of yellow and probably skip the chips. Super moist like everyone has noted in earlier reviews and super easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Great- Sweet and moist doesn't need any frosting. I was thingking of JUST making a box cake mix but all the additions make this plain cake into something Great. Everyone loved it. I will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Wonderful cake - super moist!! My husband added a rum glaze that absorbed into the cake which gave it an excellent flavor and made it even moister - delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mRS.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States