Easy Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Meechy
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Very easy, delicious and moist. I used cherry chip mix and vanilla pudding. I am looking forward to trying other combinations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as directed and it came out dense, moist and perfect! I rarely make bundt cakes, but I will use this recipe again and try different cake mixes, puddings with chocolate, butterscotch or peanut butter chips...and absolutely in a bundt pan...because it makes it so pretty! It really is SUPER EASY and has a much more interesting taste than regular boxed cake. Clean-up is easy too -- you just need a mixing bowl, measuring cup and bundt pan. I may try a drizzle of glaze on it the next time too. I think it would make a great impression at any get-together or pary. My husband usually wouldn't eat an unfrosted cake, but he LOVED this and even said that it didn't need anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Cake was ok. But this is not a true Dump Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I made this cake on a rainy day about a month ago and decided to freeze it. I was having company for dinner this past week and remembered this cake was in the freezer. It was fantastic! It thawed beautifully and was just as moist as the day it was baked. I had used a fluted bundt pan so it looked as great as it tasted. Had thought of dusting it with powdered sugar but was glad I didn't as it was sweet enough. It got rave reviews from my company and I just emailed them the recipe. Lorrieviv in NC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I . . . LOVE this!! Seriously, this is SUCH a delicious and moist cake. I DO have to bake it about 10 minutes longer in my oven, not sure why. But, I grease and SUGAR the pan, and it gives it a nice, crunch to it. I just fed this to the missionaries the other night, and they both loved it, and commented on it, as did my family. This will now be a part of our recipe collection. Thank you, Meredith!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I loved the cake but I did not use the amt of pudding mix it calls for. I used 2 small (1.4 oz) of sugar free instant pudding. I did use regular sugar but I think using Splenda would have been a good idea and will try it next. The cake came out perfect, it was very moist and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Even this not-very-good-cook can make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I used a yellow cake mix and sugar free banana pudding. I substituted rum for the water. MMMMM good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I've made this twice now and it is, in a word, awesome! Well ok more words - versatile, moist, delicious, easy. First time I made it exactly as the recipe stated. Super chocolaty, nice texture and needless to say it didn't last long around here. Next time I used what I had on hand - yellow cake mix, one small box of banana pudding & one small box of vanilla pudding mix, and peanut butter chips. It's great. We call it the Elvis version of dump cake ha ha. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vanessaangelrose
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Easy to make. If you prefer a richer chocolaty flavor, I would not suggest this recipe. good but not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessaangelrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States