Easy Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
simple and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
ommitted sugar on top and added chocolate chips. Twelve minutes baking time made them perfect texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Strathclair, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brandy1421
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Loved the flavor and texture of these, I topped them with cinn and sugar. But Id like to know how the original posted was able to roll these into balls, my batter was far too sticky even with an extra 1/2 cup of flour added in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I added 1/2 cup of Chai tea mix to enhance the flavor. They turned out very good. A very simple tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Very good! Kids like them. Next time I do think I will cut the salt back a little. I made them exactly how the recipe said. Definately a solid recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Very nice! I had to make these for School as i was in a big rush, my class had a christmas celebration so my group where making cookies! i used flour at the end for a finishing touch as it looked gr8 and ofcourse as i didnt have vanilla essence i used hersheys chocolate sauce as it was a gr8 substitute and it gave it a chocolatey twist!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Our new favorite cookie. I am making these instead of sugar cookies this year. They are great the way they are. Or dust with powdered sugar. Dip in white chocolate. Fill with walnuts. Or frost. They would look cute decorated as Christmas ornaments. I traded 1/4 cup sugar for 1/4 cup measurable stevia. Next time, I will try 1/2 and 1/2. Love 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These cookies are fantastic! They are light with crispy edges and soft centers. They aren't too sweet and have a delicate flavor, perfect for icing or eating plain! The only adjustments I made were 1.) cut the baking soda in half for a slightly denser cookie and 2.) cut the salt in half as well (it tends to overpower the cookie). Otherwise, these are easy and delicious!! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mgutierrez137

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I read the reviews and decided to use my creative side I added 1 cup brownsugar and 1/2 cup heavy cream then added one bx of dry pudding mix I chose coconut cream it turned out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Walters

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monett, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I took the dough and wrapped it around a Hershey kiss. I put the dough about half way up. Its perfect for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELINIBETH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bennington, Vermont, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States