Easy Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
SO-DE-LI-CIOS!!!! they were very easy to make..easy ingredients...my kids, husband and I ate them all in a few minutes! Next time I will double the quantity!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luisellabella

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These cookies are fantastic! They are light with crispy edges and soft centers. They aren't too sweet and have a delicate flavor, perfect for icing or eating plain! The only adjustments I made were 1.) cut the baking soda in half for a slightly denser cookie and 2.) cut the salt in half as well (it tends to overpower the cookie). Otherwise, these are easy and delicious!! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mgutierrez137

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
this is a good recipe! i love making my desserts colorful and the colored sugar idea was great! this works as a wonderful gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I took the dough and wrapped it around a Hershey kiss. I put the dough about half way up. Its perfect for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELINIBETH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bennington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Our new favorite cookie. I am making these instead of sugar cookies this year. They are great the way they are. Or dust with powdered sugar. Dip in white chocolate. Fill with walnuts. Or frost. They would look cute decorated as Christmas ornaments. I traded 1/4 cup sugar for 1/4 cup measurable stevia. Next time, I will try 1/2 and 1/2. Love 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Very nice! I had to make these for School as i was in a big rush, my class had a christmas celebration so my group where making cookies! i used flour at the end for a finishing touch as it looked gr8 and ofcourse as i didnt have vanilla essence i used hersheys chocolate sauce as it was a gr8 substitute and it gave it a chocolatey twist!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
simple and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
They have a good taste...somewhat delicate but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
These were super easy and weren't too sweet. Perfect little dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Made this just a little while ago, substituted cinnamon fonstead of vanilla and they tasted like cinnamon sugar toast. A little sweet for my tastes and a bit cakey, think black and white cookie, buy a very good and very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel Kraft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States