Easy Dinner Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
It sounds like a lot of sausage of only 2 servings! But I'm not much of a sausage fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This is a killer recipe, not only in taste but the nutrition part of this. Will not be keeping this. could use turkey sausage but taste not the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
A good, easy meal. Next time will use spicy sausage instead of mild and add italian seasoning and garlic since it was a little bland. My husband enjoyed topping his with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Simple ingredients come together for an easy, quick & delicious meal. I added frozen peas and whatever fresh veggies I had leftover in the fridge. The leftovers tasted great the next day with an egg on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Loved it! Husband thought it tasted more like a breakfast skillet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I skipped the mixed veggies on this simply because I don't like the frozen combos and didn't have any fresh available. We were amazed at how delicious this simple meal was. The flavor, at first, was a bit bland, but we seasoned with celery salt, and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Very good. Everyone loved it. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Gartner

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I didn't taste this (not a sausage fan), but this simple recipe went over really well with the men in my house. No frills, just stick-to-your-ribs good. I added some minced garlic; that's the only change I made. I accompanied it with a couple of fried eggs, over-easy...they gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was a great summer meal (b/c you don't have to turn the oven on!) and had lots of vegetables and tons of flavor from the sausage. I substituted mild italian chicken sausage (just removed the casings they came in) and a few red potatoes with the skin on because thats what we had in the house. I doubled the recipe and my husband and I finished the whole thing- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
It's a good meat and potatoes quick meal that gives you your vegetables, too. I substituted the sausage with just seasoned ground beef and it tasted good. I used lots of garlic powder in the meat and a little bit of Lawry's Seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Low-Cal Pork Tenderloin Dinner

You'll feel like you're splurging on this decadent, 600-calorie meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States