Easy Dinner Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by ReadMyLips26
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This came out really good. I did not have sausage or frozen veggies so I used bacon and canned instead. My husband really likes meat & potato meals like this. I would definately make this again. With the leftovers we put it in burritos with salsa. Really yummy that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This was absolutely amazing! I made a double batch in a wok and it fried up absolutely perfectly. You need to make sure to stir it pretty frequently, though, otherwise it will stick to the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Schilling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I used ground beef to make this recipe. I cooked the potatoes first- but not long enough (I'm impatient). Next time I'll probably boil them first then add them to the skillet. I also added some garlic to the potato and onion as they cooked. Other reviewers said the recipe was dry, so towards the end of cooking I added some milk to make a cheesy-type sauce and it turned out really tasty. I doubled the recipe to make enough for my family of 4 and it made at least 8 servings! So, I'd say the recipe as written will give you 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Really enjoyed this!!! Turned out wonderful!!! Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Zeissler
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is my favorite hash recipe. It is excellent as written. No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Very good. Easy and fast to make. I added turkey and ham that I had from left overs. The kids and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ericka 'Carlson' Tucker

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Cooked recipe tonight. Served with eggs. Husband loved it!. Cooked onions, sausage and chopped celery together. Added potatoes as recipe said. One thing I did was I cooked the mixed vegetables in microwave cook bag before I added them. Added them along with any water that cooked out of them. Turned burner down and covered and steamed a little. Added a little season salt and pepper. Before serving added cheese. Was moist and flavorful! Husband said he wanted to eat it again! Got a hug and he said that was good, which normally does not happen when I cook something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Recipe is a great idea! I used ingredients on hand. Sauteed onions in bit of olive oil, added raw diced potatoe, sprinkled with pinch of sea salt and covered to cook until soft/crispy. Placed aside. In same skillet, browned Jimny Dean Reduced fat sausage. Added potatoes, mixed veggies from can & a bit of frozen chopped broccoli. Covered on low heat. Thx to other reviews, I topped hubby's serving with 2 fried eggs. Breakfast bliss for dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I do this with deer burger and without cheese. More seasons and 1/4 cup of water to get the Vegis steamed. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tewjew@yahoo.com

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Low-Cal Pork Tenderloin Dinner

You'll feel like you're splurging on this decadent, 600-calorie meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States