Easy Devonshire Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
Absolutely delish - a nice change from ordinary whipped cream! I will use it for more than just scones & fruit - anyplace you use whipped cream, except that it is much stiffer. I froze extra in dollops on wax paper, then stored in plastic bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Wetaskiwin, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
Very easy to make and delicious. Reminds me of my time in England. I had been craving some good cream to have with my scones and tea and this hit the spot. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
Very easy to make and very tasty. Was searching for a good recipe for ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
Delicious! I doubled the sugar to make it a little sweeter, but it was perfect for scones or on top of strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
I am new to the world of making scones and simply couldn't wait to buy some clotted cream..This was very easy to make. Delicious! It was a hit with my whole family, ranging from ages 1 to 3o, and it's hard to please my hubby! Thanks Sandie!! Bring on the tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Raves, raves and more raves. I made this cream to go with scones I made for a baby shower this last weekend and everyone wanted to know what was in the cream! Several people asked, not only for the recipe, but to take some home as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAH977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Wonderful topping for scones, or used as a fruit dip. I made scones for my daughter's bridal shower tea and topped them with the Easy Devonshire Cream and fresh sliced strawberries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
Great recipe. I made this cream for our church ladies tea. I made a small change to the recipe by adding 3 tablespoons of sugar instead of 1. We used this cream with scones and anything else we could, it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
Delish! I did add a bit more sugar for a sweeter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
I made this cream to go with Grandma Johnson's Scones. This is delicious !!! And so easy to make !!! Thanks for sharing Sandie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States