Easy Devonshire Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Delicious! This was very easy to make and the consistency was perfect - very yummy wih our morning pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Wonderful taste. I love it! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Easy to make and goes really well with Grandma Johnson's Scones. Great substitute for the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUESUE8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Recipe worked for scones, although we increased the recipe to 3 Tbsp of sugar. It still had the tangy taste of cream cheese, which I wasn't a huge fan of. I haven't had the real stuff, so it's possible it's just not to my tastes. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Super easy! I added a little more sugar and just a bit of vanilla extract, so I didn't have that cream cheese 'tang' taste at all! Wonderful substitute for the real stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Not bad, but the title is very misleading. It is not at all like Devonshire Cream. I found the cream cheese taste was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarcL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This is a very good substitute for devonshire cream. It definitely needed more sugar though to make up for not being the real thing. I added a bit more sugar here and there as I mixed. It went great with the Simple Scones recipe from this site and rasberry preserves - so yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was tasty but a bit thin - maybe a problem with me rather than the recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Love it!!!! I have made this for several years for a tea at church that I chair. Everyone raves. And thanks to the Allrecipes servings calculator I can adjust the recipe to serve 110 ladies! The price for the real thing would be prohibitive. Someone took some home and said it was even wonderful on waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States