Easy Devonshire Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was easy to make, but be sure to beat the cream cheese well. My first batch had small lumps of cream cheese suspended in the whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I followed the recipes, just added one extra tablespoon of sugar and omitted the salt. Whipped it all up at once,instead of two steps...we loved it. Served on top strawberry scones and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cantrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Awesome. This was 1 of 4 recipes we made last night in prep for a bridal shower Tea Party. We tasted them all last night & today and this recipe had the best flavor & texture, tasting closest to clotted cream. During last night's tasting this recipe had a cream cheese taste but after chilling overnight it was gone & most resembled clotted cream. I might add a little more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
great & easy recipe! thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
So easy and delicious. I ommitted the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Loved this with simple scones on this site. I bumped up the sugar content to 2 TBSP for a bit more sweetness. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Good basic recipe. As written, it's not very sweet, but you can adjust that to your liking. The cream cheese taste is strong when it's fresh, but much less prominent the next day (I used 4oz light cream cheese and would probably use another ounce the next time). Using Mascarpone instead of cream cheese might be a nice alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Fantastic! I made it just as directed (watch out for the right amount of cream cheese) and it was delightful. I almost put the whole 8 oz bar of cream cheese in at first, but a quick glance at the amount on the recipe saved me. People... follow directions and you won't have any problems! Try it as directed first, then add your own flair next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
It was good, but I did add more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
delciious.. served this with grandma's scones and the english chocolate royalty scones for easter at church. I use 2T of sugar, which didn'tt make it sweet but did take the edge off the cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States