Easy Devonshire Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Easy and delicious, great as noted with scones and fruit. I took the suggestion of another user and increased the cream cheese to 8oz. Creamy, and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
This whipped cream is exactly what I was looking for to pipe around the edges of a pina colada cheesecake I make. I added another T. of sugar and 1/2 tsp. of vanilla extract and it was delicious! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOOK4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
Good. It was a little too cheesy for me and it needed a tad more sugar. The consistency was perfect and it went well with the cranberry scones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
3oz of cream cheese isn't enough, if you add 8oz (a package) then the consistency is right, but it still tastes like cream cheese. If you add 6-8oz of sour cream it tastes MUCH better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
I've made this a few times with great success! It is especially good served with Grandma Johnson's Scones (also on this website) and apricot jam. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
I found it to be too thin with only 3 oz. of cream cheese. I actually ended up using 8 oz. and it was perfect! I hosted a high tea for a girlfriend's birthday. The cream was her favorite part. It is delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
I used this substitute for Devonshire Cream with scone for a group of hungry graduate students. Albeit hungry, and the plates were gone before you could blink. The best was when the ultra-shy student who asked me afterwards if I had anymore, which I did (my own hoard), but I think if it could get her to speak up, the cream with the scones must be extraordinary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyStarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
This was very easy to make and tasted incredible! It had the perfect texture and whipped right up in my stand mixture. I served it with Grandma Johnson's Scones from this site and the two combined were heaven in high tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHCMEOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2004
This was excellent. The commercial product was $5.00 for a small jar. This receipe gives you twice as much for much less. And, sooooo easy. Everyone at my High Tea loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
Easy to make and delicious. Very fluffy. Had company over and served with hot scones. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States