Easy Devonshire Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
light and fluffy, GREAT on scones! I've used this recipe for a ladies tea, and breakfast- and everyone has loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megs

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Delicious. I made this to go on Grandma Johnson's Scones (from this site). I could have eaten this straight out of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I have always bought devonshire cream and when I made this recipes....WOW! Love it. I folded in some orange marmalade for my orange cream scones. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
One word YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This is the first time I've ever had Devonshire Cream or made it but this is pretty good. I will make this again and plan to use it for more than scones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This stuff is so good I could use it for a dip with cookies! Instead I used it to top the "Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie" from this site....WOW! Many reviews here confused me because some say to increase the cream cheese and some say that all they tasted was cream cheese. So I went with the 3 oz. as called for and I wouldn't change a thing. I'll make this many times over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimosa ain't no PRO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. Very light and wonderfully tasty. They went great with the Best Scones in the World!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexiaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
It is delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This recipe got rave reviews from tons of people. I used it as a base recipe for my cream and tomato tea sandwiches at a brunch and now I've been requested to make this for every event. I did multiply the recipe by 4, add the juice of a fresh squeezed lemon and some dill to taste. It made for heavenly tea sandwiches! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chillmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Just okay. The cream I've had at tea houses is much thicker, almost butter like, and had no tang like this did. I whipped the stuff forever and it never seemed to get thick enough. Tasted good with scones but I didn't like it alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States