Easy Devonshire Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Delicious! Made as is the night before serving and there was no cream cheese after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leanerbeaner
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This recipe makes the most heavenly cream ever! I haven't had a real Devonshire cream, but my friends that have said that this is pretty close. I make the recipe as is but I add 1/4 cup of sour cream, this seems to help with the "cream cheesey" taste. I also added 1 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon, 1/4 teaspoon of cloves, and 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. This goes great on plain scones. I am so excited to make this again on Tuesday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Nice thick texture although the taste wasn't very appealing it didn't taste bad. This is good with fruit. Will not be making again probably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
O. M. G. I could eat this straight out of the bowl!! I did do what one reviewer said and increased the sugar by a tablespoon but holy this is good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Make sure to beat it well (exactly to stiff peaks). Makes a great cream for nearly everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andriy Moraru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I do double the sugar as suggested previously...this is ALWAYS a hit...people love it with the scones but they also love it with fruit, with cookies, with just a spoon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I liked this alternative to plain cream cheese or butter for my toast or crackers. very light consistencey and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
hosted a tea and while this isn't authentic, it is delicious and a great approximation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
LOVE this recipe, and use it frequently! While canned Ambrosia is nice, it just does not compare to real cream. This is as close as Brits are going to get to the real thing from the US, and it is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States