Easy Devonshire Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
Absolutely delish - a nice change from ordinary whipped cream! I will use it for more than just scones & fruit - anyplace you use whipped cream, except that it is much stiffer. I froze extra in dollops on wax paper, then stored in plastic bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Wetaskiwin, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
Very easy to make and delicious. Reminds me of my time in England. I had been craving some good cream to have with my scones and tea and this hit the spot. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
Very easy to make and very tasty. Was searching for a good recipe for ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Raves, raves and more raves. I made this cream to go with scones I made for a baby shower this last weekend and everyone wanted to know what was in the cream! Several people asked, not only for the recipe, but to take some home as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAH977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
This whipped cream is exactly what I was looking for to pipe around the edges of a pina colada cheesecake I make. I added another T. of sugar and 1/2 tsp. of vanilla extract and it was delicious! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOOK4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Easy and delicious, great as noted with scones and fruit. I took the suggestion of another user and increased the cream cheese to 8oz. Creamy, and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
Delicious! I doubled the sugar to make it a little sweeter, but it was perfect for scones or on top of strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
I am new to the world of making scones and simply couldn't wait to buy some clotted cream..This was very easy to make. Delicious! It was a hit with my whole family, ranging from ages 1 to 3o, and it's hard to please my hubby! Thanks Sandie!! Bring on the tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Wonderful topping for scones, or used as a fruit dip. I made scones for my daughter's bridal shower tea and topped them with the Easy Devonshire Cream and fresh sliced strawberries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I made this for my best friend's "high tea" wedding shower, served with homemade scones, and the guests went crazy. Everyone was raving and calling me a gourmet chef. I didn't tell them how incredibly easy it was! I'm making it again this weekend when my family is coming over for breakfast. This is really a delicious and amazingly easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lemon Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States