Easy Devonshire Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This taste great and was so simple to make. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was great and so simple to make! I served with strawberries for a bridal shower. Great for a tea party-themed party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Not sure what Devonshire Cream is suppose to taste like but this tasted great. Next time I think I'll omit the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was good, but it had too much cream cheese tang in the finished product. So, I made it using 1/2 of an 8oz tub (4 oz) of mascarpone cheese instead of the cream cheese the second time. It was much, MUCH better. It was a just a tad softer, but the flavor was almost spot on. Mascarpone is almost the flavor and texture of a buttery cream anyway, so it worked better in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This was very good, like a fancy whipped cream! =D. Oh my gosh!! I just put sugar-free strawberry preserves with it!! AMAZING!! It will probably taste even better with fruit. Right now I'm eating it with whole wheat ritz crackers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Delicious, delicious, delicious! I used this with a scone recipe from this site and people were freaking out over their awesomeness! The Devonshire cream was the secret for making them spectacular. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CornflakeGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Amazing!!! Better after it has about an hour or more to meld together. Had it with raisin scones. Even the kids loved it!! My friends thought itwould be to fancy cause of the name but they loved it. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was great! I made it to go with cranberry scones and it was wonderful. It is not to sweet and really has a great texture. I didn't make any changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This was so good, it would now be hard to eat a scone without it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Simple and delicious! I will definitely make again this to serve with scones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States