Easy Devonshire Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Pretty good substitute for clotted cream, though it did have a bit of a cream cheese-y tang to it. Mine came out looking more like cottage cheese, and I had to strain it to get a clotted cream-like substance. Maybe if I'd beaten it for longer it would have all turned out cream-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Perfect cream for my scones! It was definitely a hit with my mother in law! I really liked that the cream has lasted several days in my refrigerator, so you would be able to make the night before. Very tasty! Serve with Perfect Lemon Curd for an extra special treat with scones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Easy and Perfect for scones. Adjust the sugar if you like sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Easy and perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This was ok, not sure what I was expecting really. It tastes nothing like real devonshire/clotted cream but it is a little nicer than ordinary thick cream. I will try it again, but next time maybe add a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
A simple recipe to follow, even for a novice. I doubled my recipe and added a little extra sugar, whipped on high and let sit in frig for an hour or so. Wish it could have been a little thicker and I think next time I may try adding 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract (maybe the wrong thing to do but I'm gonna try it anyway) and instead of more sugar than is called for I may add a 1/4 cup powdered sugar. I'm planning to play with the recipe a little and make it my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Made exactly as shown and it turned out beautifully! Never again am I going to overpay for a tiny jar of Devonshire cream!!! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto4redheads

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
First time making this and so happy that I did!!!! Served with Grandma Johnson's scones and Holiday Chutney for the ladies and got rave reviews!!! Used 4ozs of cream cheese and it was perfect....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This taste great and was so simple to make. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was great and so simple to make! I served with strawberries for a bridal shower. Great for a tea party-themed party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States