Easy Devonshire Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
hosted a tea and while this isn't authentic, it is delicious and a great approximation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
LOVE this recipe, and use it frequently! While canned Ambrosia is nice, it just does not compare to real cream. This is as close as Brits are going to get to the real thing from the US, and it is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Made this for a British Food potluck night. It was not that special. Most of it was wasted. Putting butter on your scones (or skipping the fat all together) is more practical and cost effective.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I made this just as the recipe said. It didn't taste like cream cheese to me. mI found that it becomes very close to Devonshire/clotted cream if you beat the mixture just until you think you've taken it too far. Devonshire cream is very thick, almost spreads like butter. I like how this turned out- made a double batch, one for a baby shower, and one for us at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Absolutely fantastic! Everyone loved it. I added some lemon zest because I ruined my attempt at lemon curd, and it made a nice flavoring, but I'm sure it would have been great without it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plover, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
What a great flavor and goes so well with the Simple Scones recipe on Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Easy to make and looks similar to clotted cream, but it didn't taste ANYTHING like real clotted cream (NOT EVEN CLOSE). It tasted like fluffy cream cheese...yucky. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Absolutely delicious. My husband and I both thought this was a perfect substitute for the real thing to serve with scones. Wouldn't change a thing and will definitely be making this frequently!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I wasn't a huge fan my self but people at work loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I made this to go with a batch of Grandma Johnson's Scones (also on this website), and it was a yummy addition with strawberry preserves. Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States