Easy Devonshire Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Very easy and this was just what I was looking for to top my scones! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Super easy to make! I made it for a Ladies Tea that I was putting on at my church. I was unable to get out of town to buy the Devonshire Cream at World Market...we live in a VERY small town and are miles from anywhere. I found this recipe and was very excited! All the ladies at church raved about how yummy it was. :) I took the left over scones this morning to church and everyone wanted more Devonshire Cream to go with it! YUM! Thanks so much for this recipe...its a definate do again and its in my cookbook forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Bateman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I have been looking for a cream to go with my scones for a long time and I've finally found the perfect one. I followed some suggestions and added 8oz of cream cheese and 1 tsp of vanilla extract. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrssjlee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JONESCLAN
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Yu-- mmmy! I double it. I did a whole 8 oz. package of cream cheese, 1 pint of cream, 2 pinches of salt and I did closer to 1/4 c + 1 T. sugar. I wanted it a little sweeter. I think I mixed it on my highest mixer setting for close to 5 minutes. It's perfect. My 4 year old duaghter at a big bowl of just it for dessert tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JONESCLAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This was a great recipe. I added a bit more sugar also. It tasted just like the jar from Cost Plus World Market. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I made this recipe in just minutes and it was as great as it is simple! I have tasted devonshire (clotted) cream in fancy coffee/tea houses and this is seriously just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
So, so good! We made this to serve with scones, and it was really fantastic. Horrible for you, but heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avalon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
The best Devon cream I've tried. Not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate U.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Delicious recipe! This is similar to a recipe for "French Cream" that was on a Paula Deen show. I mixed together 8 oz. softened cr. cheese with 1 c. powdered sugar till fluffy. Separately mix 1 c. whipping cream with 1/4 c. sugar till soft peaks form. Now mix the cr. cheese mixture with the whipping cream till blended. Optional: add juice of 1 lemon, plus lemon zest. I added about 2 tsp. of bottled lemon juice, and it was wonderful! In fact, I immediately gave the recipe to a couple of friends tonight after serving it over a fresh fruit salad. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I creamed 1tsp vanilla with the cream cheese until smooth, then added the sugar followed by the heavy cream. Turned out perfect! I served fresh strawberries nestled in a Tablespoon DARK brown sugar and drizzled a little heavy cream over them, then topped it with the devonshire cream and a whole berry dipped in the brown sugar. The Berries need to sit in the brown sugar and cream for a couple of hours, so the sugar is drawn up into the heavy cream. It's a beautiful,rich dessert with awesome taste! It also works well with Peaches...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States