Easy Devonshire Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I make it to go with "Grandma Johnson's Scones" from this site. This is some dangerous stuff. I am prone to just eat it by the spoonful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
super easy, I made it for a hight tea. It wa a topping for cranberry scones with lemon curd. I could eat this with a spoon. Oh I guess I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This is so good. I made it to go with cranberry scones. I could not believe how good it tasted. I used it for scones, muffins, bagels. It was all good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I guestimated everything, added a little more sugar, per other reviews advice, and put in about 1 tsp. vanilla. It was so delicious. It was served at a tea party themed baby shower with orange marmalade and orange/cranberry scones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
YUM!! I used this with scones I made from this site. Delicious topping and everyone loved it. Someone thought this might taste good on Carrot Cake also. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Ok, so though I gave this 5 stars I had to make a change because of my own bad planning. I forgot to get enough cream cheese so I ended up using 4 ounces of sour cream instead because I figured it would work as well and I am happy to say it did. My cream had perhaps a bit more zing than if I had used cream cheese but it tasted really good anyway. The whip held up amazingly, unlike regular whipped cream that quickly goes back to liquid, this remained thick. I served it with scones and fresh sweetened sliced peaches-yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This cream is light and delicious and pair perfectly with the "Simple Scones" also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
I'm sure it would be even more delicious if I knew how much a pinch of salt is...I used too much! Remember, some of us are novices. Conventional measurements are much easier to learn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoffDNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Very easy and this was just what I was looking for to top my scones! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Super easy to make! I made it for a Ladies Tea that I was putting on at my church. I was unable to get out of town to buy the Devonshire Cream at World Market...we live in a VERY small town and are miles from anywhere. I found this recipe and was very excited! All the ladies at church raved about how yummy it was. :) I took the left over scones this morning to church and everyone wanted more Devonshire Cream to go with it! YUM! Thanks so much for this recipe...its a definate do again and its in my cookbook forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Bateman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States