Easy Devonshire Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This is the first time I've ever had Devonshire Cream or made it but this is pretty good. I will make this again and plan to use it for more than scones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This stuff is so good I could use it for a dip with cookies! Instead I used it to top the "Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie" from this site....WOW! Many reviews here confused me because some say to increase the cream cheese and some say that all they tasted was cream cheese. So I went with the 3 oz. as called for and I wouldn't change a thing. I'll make this many times over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimosa ain't no PRO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. Very light and wonderfully tasty. They went great with the Best Scones in the World!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexiaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
It is delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This recipe got rave reviews from tons of people. I used it as a base recipe for my cream and tomato tea sandwiches at a brunch and now I've been requested to make this for every event. I did multiply the recipe by 4, add the juice of a fresh squeezed lemon and some dill to taste. It made for heavenly tea sandwiches! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chillmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Just okay. The cream I've had at tea houses is much thicker, almost butter like, and had no tang like this did. I whipped the stuff forever and it never seemed to get thick enough. Tasted good with scones but I didn't like it alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I make it to go with "Grandma Johnson's Scones" from this site. This is some dangerous stuff. I am prone to just eat it by the spoonful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
super easy, I made it for a hight tea. It wa a topping for cranberry scones with lemon curd. I could eat this with a spoon. Oh I guess I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This is so good. I made it to go with cranberry scones. I could not believe how good it tasted. I used it for scones, muffins, bagels. It was all good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I guestimated everything, added a little more sugar, per other reviews advice, and put in about 1 tsp. vanilla. It was so delicious. It was served at a tea party themed baby shower with orange marmalade and orange/cranberry scones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States