Easy Deviled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars, but I didn't cook it as indicated. 1 and 1/2 hours is too long for this recipe. I baked at 400 for an hour. I also didn't have any premade stuffing so I crushed up some boxed croutons I had and added some onion powder, garlic powder, oregano...a little shake of everything. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
270 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
This is a staple recipe in our home but we use 1/2 cup butter and 3 T. mustard. I think that makes it more crispy and yummy. I cook it 30 minutes covered and 15 minutes uncovered and I mix the remaining stuffing and butter together and spoon it on top. It comes out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
Just made this recipe tonight and my husband and I both loved it! I used light mayo and light margarine and substituted corn flake crumbs for the stuffing mix. I was afraid the 90 minute cooking time might be too long so I cut back on the cooking time by about 15 minutes and the chicken was still crunchy and definitely had been cooked long enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
The flavor of this dish was terrific. I did use seasoned stuffing mix, but I think next time I will try with Italian bread crumbs instead. The stuffing mix was a bit too chunky. Thanks for sharing this recipe Monica. My fiance enjoyed it and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This chicken is quite tasty but nothing about it really screams DEVILED chicken. The flavor of the mustard and mayonnaise are really lost when they are rolled in the stuffing. I used stovetop stuffing in the chicken flavor and I think that is really dominant. It has small and large pieces and makes the crust very crunchy and it's also salty so that makes up for the seeming lack of flavor. I would make again but I would almost describe it as a crunchy baked chicken. I have to add that some people don't think this has enough flavor but they are using italian bread crumbs. The stuffing mix is very flavorful and that really makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
This is a truly impressive recipe! The mayo/dijon combination serves to seal the chicken... it came out very moist. The cooking time sounded too long, but I was pleasantly surprised. I served it with wild rice, and it was definitely a hit. For those that like dijon, I would add an extra tablespoon or two to the mixture; as is, it is quite a subtle flavor. an easy-to-prepare new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
I posted this recipe and since then I've found that 1. I like boneless skinless chicken thighs better (more juicy & flavorful) and 2. I use a digital thermometer now and don't go by the time listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tatdragn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I scaled the recipe down to 3 servings for 3 large chicken breasts. Baked 1 hour (covered with foil first 30 minutes). I mixed in panko bread crumbs with the italian flavored for more of a crunch. Watch closely as not to overbake or it will be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
WE LOVED IT! I used bone in breasts, and used 1/4 cup mayo with 1/4 cup sour cream and they turned out perfectly. Next time I'll add a little more mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
This recipe is realy delicious and simple. I would recomend crushing the (stuffing mix) if it is too corase. Oh yeah, mine came out crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIG JESSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Vermont, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States