Easy Deviled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This chicken was really good. It was the first time I ever made any kind of breaded chicken and I was pleased with the results. However, I didn't think you could taste the mustard very much but I used regular yellow. Next time I will try a spicy mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This was very easy and very delicious! Simple things can turn out so yummy! I'm all about an easy night in the kitchen! Plus your family deserves something tasty....and this chicken tastes special without the fuss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conestoga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pequea, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This is by far the best chicken recipe I have ever made. I used Stovetop chicken stuffing mix instead of herb (crushed up as much as possible while in the bag), dijon mustard and cooked for a little less time, but I didn't make any major changes at all. Even my husband who hates chicken loved it. Truly amazing. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
was ok not something i will make when people come over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This was very good! Always looking for new ways to make chicken, and this was a winner in our house. I didn't care for the mustard myself, but son and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Really good! I used about 1/4 cup mustard and added horseradish,onion and garlic powder to the mayo. Also used crushed corn flakes instead. Wonderful flavor, will make again. It came out dry following the baking instructions listed, next time I will follow the advise of other reviews to bake a sorter time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I used crushed croutons instead of breadcrumbs and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Pretty good, but I think I may have bought the wrong stuffing mix. I used the kind in a bag. I liked the flavor, and did reduce cooking time as a reviewer suggested to 30 minutes covered and 15-20 uncovered. I may try again with stove-top next time to see if the crust comes out better. Mine was very chunky even though I crushed the croutons to the best of my ability.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Dianne and Bryan
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
"SO GOOD!!!", as my boyfriend shouted out during dinner. This is the second time we made this and both times were a success. He brought home some boneless skinless chicken breast tenderloins so we halved them and used them instead.They cooked in 30 minutes. We also DID NOT USE STUFFING. We used CORN FLAKES and seasoned it with tons of garlic power, dry basil, and a little chicken seasoning. The CORN FLAKES are DEFINITELY RECOMMENDED! Just crush them so you have some tiny-tiny dusty flakes as well as rice-crispy size pieces. I used the recipe: honey mustard grilled chicken from this site for the sauce. ENJOY =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne and Bryan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
We liked this alot. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cndysc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States