Easy Deviled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Very good and easy. I doubled the mayo and butter, tripled the mustard (dijon), and didn't use salt and pepper (the stuffing mix was flavorful enough without it). Also scaled the cooking time waaay back to around 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was excellent. I cut the chicken breast into strips and used Italian bread crumbs instead. I didn't use any pepper or salt, it didnt need any. As for the baking time I used someone suggestion and baked at 400 for 60 min., but found that it crust was burning so at 45 min I turned down the oven temp to 375 for the remaining time. The chicken was so tender. My husband said he loved this and wants me to make it again right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Since others mentioned that if you use italian breadcrumbs it needs more flavour I marinated in a bit of lemon juice, orange juice and a shake of pepper. I also cut the pieces smaller (like chicken fingers) so that there would be more breadcurmb flavour. Yum, I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
The chicken was so juicy on the inside and crunchy on the outside! I used honey mustard, and used 3 table spoons. I also used bread crumbs and crushed croutons...it was all I had but I'm glad cause it turned out so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Nice and moist just like everyone said it would be. I'd definately make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I halved the recipe, but still used 2 T brown spicy mustard. I needed to crush the stuffing a bit. I did the 350 degrees with 30 minutes covered, 15 uncovered (and it was still a little dry). I liked it okay, husband didn't really care for it. The mustard flavor was good, especially with the stuffing. But it didn't seem to go with chicken. Probably won't make it again, since we already have leftovers I'll have to sneak onto the plates this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I thought these would be a little more flavorful, but they were kind of bland. Also, the cook time was way too long (the chicken was so dry it was almost too tough to eat). I read through a lot of later posts and realized this was a big problem for others as well. Also, the instructions don't tell you to crush the stuffing mix but the picture shows the chicken in the fine crumbs not the whole stuffing mix. I'll try other recipes in the future but thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia Yankee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Jersey, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Even though I am sensitive to wheat products, I made this recipe and loved it! In the future (Because I pay for transgressions)I will replace the crumbs made with a gluten-free bread. I'll probably have to bake it myself. lol Great-great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjweisser

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This will definitely be a regular in my household! It was very easy to prepare and it was absolutely delicious! Next time I will crush the stuffing mix though!! UPDATE: Made again last night but I used dijon mustard and crushed up Club crackers with some garlic, and a sweet ginger seasoning. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Great recipe! Very moist and EASY. Based on previous reviews, I used corn flake crumbs, doubled the mustard, and baked at 400 for 45 min. Next time, I will probably thin out the mustard/mayo/butter with a little EVOO and maybe add a dash of cayenne and some sesame seeds to the breading mixture. This one's a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States