Easy Deviled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2000
I have made this dish several times altough mine has never turned out crisp, but still is good. It is a nice change since we eat so much chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
This recipe is realy delicious and simple. I would recomend crushing the (stuffing mix) if it is too corase. Oh yeah, mine came out crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIG JESSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
The flavor of this dish was terrific. I did use seasoned stuffing mix, but I think next time I will try with Italian bread crumbs instead. The stuffing mix was a bit too chunky. Thanks for sharing this recipe Monica. My fiance enjoyed it and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
Just made this recipe tonight and my husband and I both loved it! I used light mayo and light margarine and substituted corn flake crumbs for the stuffing mix. I was afraid the 90 minute cooking time might be too long so I cut back on the cooking time by about 15 minutes and the chicken was still crunchy and definitely had been cooked long enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
This was a great recipe! Even my son who's a picky eater asked for seconds! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
This is a great recipe, My family loved this and I know yours will too. Its realy easy to make. Your fingers might get messy. But, thats were the fun is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Quick, Easy, Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
This was a nice change from the usual chicken recipes. The mustard and mayo gave it a nice twist. I didn't deviate from the recipe at all, and it came out great. Thanks, Monica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
the mustard and mayo combo give it such a good flavor... i used miracle whip and this dish was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
This is a truly impressive recipe! The mayo/dijon combination serves to seal the chicken... it came out very moist. The cooking time sounded too long, but I was pleasantly surprised. I served it with wild rice, and it was definitely a hit. For those that like dijon, I would add an extra tablespoon or two to the mixture; as is, it is quite a subtle flavor. an easy-to-prepare new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States