Easy Deviled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2000
I have made this dish several times altough mine has never turned out crisp, but still is good. It is a nice change since we eat so much chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
This recipe is realy delicious and simple. I would recomend crushing the (stuffing mix) if it is too corase. Oh yeah, mine came out crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIG JESSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
The flavor of this dish was terrific. I did use seasoned stuffing mix, but I think next time I will try with Italian bread crumbs instead. The stuffing mix was a bit too chunky. Thanks for sharing this recipe Monica. My fiance enjoyed it and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
Just made this recipe tonight and my husband and I both loved it! I used light mayo and light margarine and substituted corn flake crumbs for the stuffing mix. I was afraid the 90 minute cooking time might be too long so I cut back on the cooking time by about 15 minutes and the chicken was still crunchy and definitely had been cooked long enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
This is a staple recipe in our home but we use 1/2 cup butter and 3 T. mustard. I think that makes it more crispy and yummy. I cook it 30 minutes covered and 15 minutes uncovered and I mix the remaining stuffing and butter together and spoon it on top. It comes out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
This was a great recipe! Even my son who's a picky eater asked for seconds! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
This is a great recipe, My family loved this and I know yours will too. Its realy easy to make. Your fingers might get messy. But, thats were the fun is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Quick, Easy, Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Great way to add flavor to baked chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
Was not a favorite of ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States