Easy Deviled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Very tasty! I used 3 chicken breast halves (large) and cut those in half. Also used a spicy mustard and added about 1 tbsp. of honey to dip. Put 1/2 box of stuffing mix in mini prep food processor to get a bit finer crumbs. Did not salt the chicken breasts as we feel the boxed stuffing mix is salty enough. I baked this 1 hour 15 minutes and it was crunchy on the outside and moist on the inside. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Kolbow

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
My kids really enjoyed this and it was super easy to make. I only cooked it for an hour and it was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This chicken recipe is excellent....I used corn bread stuffing to bread it, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly......the dijon mustard gave a nice spice to it! I will definitely make this again! Cook it only one hour if you want it to be a little moist. Thank you Monica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
My fiancé and I absolutely loved this recipe. I doubled the mustard, mayo, and butter mix. After breading the chicken breasts I put the extra mix atop the chicken breasts. I used another reviewer’s suggestion and cooked it at 400 degrees for less time. We served atop honey mustard rice, which my fiancé prepared flavoring the rice with mustard, honey, and spices to taste (we like to cook together). It was a really yummy meal! We will definitely be making this dish in our household quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Wonderful flavor! I used dijon mustard and cooked it 1 hour 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Ok recipe. Pretty good flavor but but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandica8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Good flavor but they were far from being "crunchy" like the description states...then again I didn't follow the recipe to bake them for an hour and a half. Mine were almost over baked after 35 minutes! They were still good and I might make again just without the expectation of them being crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Smeck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This was great! I was looking for a different recipe - we always have the same old thing. Very easy! I liked the idea of the stuffing instead of breadcrumbs (which are good - but same old!) I used StoveTop chicken flavor stuffing and crushed it up good in a ziploc with a rolling pin. As another user suggested, I also sprinkled on some paprika with the salt and pepper. My younger son - skinny and a picky eater - ate more than 8 oz worth of this! Thanks for the new fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I skipped the mayo, and added a lot more mustard. I also crushed the stuffing mix and added fresh grated parmesan cheese to the breading mix. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I thought this was just okay. I scaled down the recipe to just 2 and there wasn't enough mustard/mayo mixture. Maybe that's why it didn't turn out as good. I had to coat the chicken sparingly. If I try making this again I'll add more mustard because it tasted way too much like mayo. I also substituted the stuffing mix with Italian seasoned bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimiko Proctor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States