Easy Deviled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This is a pretty good recipe. The mayo/mustard combo keeps the chicken really moist..and as other reviewers noted, the listed cooking time in the recipe IS WAY OFF. 35-40 minutes is perfect! To help the chicken be crunchy on the bottom while it's cooking, I put about 1/2 tblspoon of olive oil in the bottom of the glass dish I used, and let the oiled dish pre-heat in the oven (w/o the chicken) for about 5-7 minutes. Then I put the chicken into the glass dish, and let it bake for 38 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Pretty good! I cooked the chicken in a skillet first with lemon pepper and then coated. I also used Light Miracle Whip and honey dijon mustard. I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newlywedmel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Definitely a keeper in our house. The chicken was very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This was absolutely delicious! I am always on the look out for recipes that can be easily adjusted to feed one or more people, and this was perfect. I did use seasoned bread crumbs instead of the stuffing mix because that's what I had on hand and it turned out fantastic. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tieki rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
darn good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seanandelectra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This was really good. I half the mayo that it called for and used sour cream in it also. I also used dijon mustard. On the cooking time I just used my digital thermometer and set it to tell me when it was the right temp it came out just right that way. It was even still moist the next day when I had it for a quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was a HIT!! I live in Mexico and theres no seasoned breading so I crushed seasoned croutons instead and it was DELICIOUS!! My boyfriend absolutely loved it too and he can be pretty picky! I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
We love this! Even my 12 year old daughter really liked it and most of us know what kind of food critics tweenagers can be! I pretty much followed the recipe as it's written. The only thing I did that I'd change is that I used store brand stuffing mix, which was fairly coarse. I think it would have coated better if I would have crunched it into smaller crumbles. It was still very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendi in Ks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoyt, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This was very tasty but I cooked it too long 45min to 1 hr would be plenty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindylea13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Excellent recipe and very easy to make. We loved it. I substituted Chinese Hot Mustard for the regular mustard but think I will try a bit more next time. I also added fresh garlic. I too, did not have stuffing mix so used bread crumbs and the chicken stayed moist. I only cooked the chicken for 35 minutes (2 breasts) and then let set in the oven while I finished the rest of dinner, maybe another 10 -15 minutes. They came out perfect. This will be one dish we will have again. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States