Easy Delicious Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Great recipe! I followed the recipe & the asparagus turned out perfect. Served with pork chops & everyone loved it. Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Easy Delicious Asparagus Haiku: "Ready in no time. Elegant and simple taste. (But I used less cheese.)" Ingredients, timing and directions are spot-on, and, well, it comes as no surprise that this was a great side dish. I used about 2 TB of parm, and after a couple bites, decided that I wanted a sprinkle of Texas Pete (but in all fairness, I put the TP on everything that graces my plate.) Really, you can't go wrong when dressing up your veggies w/ the classic combo of EVOO, lemon juice and s&p, so this recipe can't be any less than 5-stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This is a super easy side dish and I make asparagus this way all the time now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
A go to recipe for a delicious side. Very quick and easy. Make sure not to overcook asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Excellent, easy recipe! I left out the parmesan because I didn't have any. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written (though I didn't measure anything--just eyeballed it). The asparagus was tender crisp, zesty and delicious! My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
So easy and tastes amazing. I added fresh green beans and it turned into a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3giddymaxseb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This was so simple to make and was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and did not find the lemon to be too much. The second time I made it, I sauteed a clove of chopped garlic in with the oil and asparagus. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Out of the park on this recipe!!!!!! So good and easy. Not to mention soooooo delicious. Did cut back the lemon to half and just eyeballed the Parmesan. We can't wait to have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLICKENUF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I really loved making this dish. I did read the reviews before I mad it and took the advice of most of you (Thank you). I am from the Islands (Trinidad) and I thought that the flavor was on point. My husband on the other hand thought that the lemon juice was a bit much and didnt care much for it. So my advice will be not to use the 3T's that the recipe calls for, but rather use 1 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mattapan, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
The lemon was a bit strong; I followed the suggestions of others & reduced the lemon juice. I also omitted the parmesan & added minced garlic. I baked it at 425 for 12 minutes as naples34102 recommended. My husband, who does not like asparagus, said this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States