Easy Delicious Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Enjoyed the lemony taste, but way too much parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Good, but not great. I liked it better than my husband. He thought it needed more....something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beckyjc22880
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
My first time cooking asparagus! I certainly undercooked it but that is my fault. The flavor was delicious though and it was a great accompaniment to the Pork Chops & Raspberry sauce recipe, also found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
The lemon was a bit strong; I followed the suggestions of others & reduced the lemon juice. I also omitted the parmesan & added minced garlic. I baked it at 425 for 12 minutes as naples34102 recommended. My husband, who does not like asparagus, said this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This was so simple to make and was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and did not find the lemon to be too much. The second time I made it, I sauteed a clove of chopped garlic in with the oil and asparagus. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpec24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Out of the park on this recipe!!!!!! So good and easy. Not to mention soooooo delicious. Did cut back the lemon to half and just eyeballed the Parmesan. We can't wait to have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLICKENUF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Excellent, easy recipe! I left out the parmesan because I didn't have any. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written (though I didn't measure anything--just eyeballed it). The asparagus was tender crisp, zesty and delicious! My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
So easy and tastes amazing. I added fresh green beans and it turned into a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3giddymaxseb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This is a super easy side dish and I make asparagus this way all the time now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States