Easy Delicious Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
In a nutshell, this is way too much lemon and Parmesan for the amount of asparagus called for. With this amount of Parmesan you sure wouldn't need any salt! I prepared this using all ingredients to taste - very good, but easier just to roast it at 425 degrees for about 12 minutes - no muss, no fuss and delicious. I would suggest merely a drizzle of lemon juice and a sprinkle of Parmesan. Less is more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Great recipe! I followed the recipe & the asparagus turned out perfect. Served with pork chops & everyone loved it. Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Easy Delicious Asparagus Haiku: "Ready in no time. Elegant and simple taste. (But I used less cheese.)" Ingredients, timing and directions are spot-on, and, well, it comes as no surprise that this was a great side dish. I used about 2 TB of parm, and after a couple bites, decided that I wanted a sprinkle of Texas Pete (but in all fairness, I put the TP on everything that graces my plate.) Really, you can't go wrong when dressing up your veggies w/ the classic combo of EVOO, lemon juice and s&p, so this recipe can't be any less than 5-stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I really loved making this dish. I did read the reviews before I mad it and took the advice of most of you (Thank you). I am from the Islands (Trinidad) and I thought that the flavor was on point. My husband on the other hand thought that the lemon juice was a bit much and didnt care much for it. So my advice will be not to use the 3T's that the recipe calls for, but rather use 1 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mattapan, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
A bit too much lemon for my taste but overall tasted good. I cooked mine a few minutes longer and turned down the heat since I like my asparagus softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Out of the park on this recipe!!!!!! So good and easy. Not to mention soooooo delicious. Did cut back the lemon to half and just eyeballed the Parmesan. We can't wait to have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLICKENUF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
A go to recipe for a delicious side. Very quick and easy. Make sure not to overcook asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This is a super easy side dish and I make asparagus this way all the time now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpec24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States