Easy Delicious Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Easy Delicious Asparagus Haiku: "Ready in no time. Elegant and simple taste. (But I used less cheese.)" Ingredients, timing and directions are spot-on, and, well, it comes as no surprise that this was a great side dish. I used about 2 TB of parm, and after a couple bites, decided that I wanted a sprinkle of Texas Pete (but in all fairness, I put the TP on everything that graces my plate.) Really, you can't go wrong when dressing up your veggies w/ the classic combo of EVOO, lemon juice and s&p, so this recipe can't be any less than 5-stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Great recipe! I followed the recipe & the asparagus turned out perfect. Served with pork chops & everyone loved it. Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
A bit too much lemon for my taste but overall tasted good. I cooked mine a few minutes longer and turned down the heat since I like my asparagus softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
A go to recipe for a delicious side. Very quick and easy. Make sure not to overcook asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
In a nutshell, this is way too much lemon and Parmesan for the amount of asparagus called for. With this amount of Parmesan you sure wouldn't need any salt! I prepared this using all ingredients to taste - very good, but easier just to roast it at 425 degrees for about 12 minutes - no muss, no fuss and delicious. I would suggest merely a drizzle of lemon juice and a sprinkle of Parmesan. Less is more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I really loved making this dish. I did read the reviews before I mad it and took the advice of most of you (Thank you). I am from the Islands (Trinidad) and I thought that the flavor was on point. My husband on the other hand thought that the lemon juice was a bit much and didnt care much for it. So my advice will be not to use the 3T's that the recipe calls for, but rather use 1 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mattapan, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This is a super easy side dish and I make asparagus this way all the time now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
So easy and tastes amazing. I added fresh green beans and it turned into a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3giddymaxseb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Excellent, easy recipe! I left out the parmesan because I didn't have any. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written (though I didn't measure anything--just eyeballed it). The asparagus was tender crisp, zesty and delicious! My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States