Easy Decadent Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I used two cups of sugar, one bag of white chocolate chips, pumpkin flavored cream cheese, and a shot of Bailey's. I'm having trouble shaping them, but this is my first truffle attempt. The mixture is very pretty and tastes just like a truffle should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I love this recipe. It's so easy and yummy. For anyone who has a problem rolling them, if you had watched their video you would see that they tell you to use a small ice cream scoop or melon baller so that you are not rolling them by hand. Makes them simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Pilsbury

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Ridiculously easy! But very time consuming!! I made one batch and split into different variations. My favorite was white chocolate chips with orange extract dipped in dark chocolate. I tried to make as written, but was too messy and time consuming. So after a few, I stuck the bowl back in the fridge and refrigerated for 20 minutes then I dropped spoonfuls onto waxed paper and froze for an hour. Then rolled into balls. So much easier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This is a lovely recipe, but the finished truffle does not melt in the mouth especially. Still it tastes good, though very sweet. My son (chocoholic) loved them and my friends liked them as well. Sprinkles on the outside worked the best for the round balls. I used cookie stamps to turn them into medallions and coated them with cocoa which looked elegant for gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Very smooth and decadent. I ran out of semisweet and had to use half white morsels. Still a nice brown color. Firmed it up in the freezer. Rolled mine in cappuccino Carmel powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sone
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I can't get over how easy this is and how impressed people are with it! Great gifts for folks too. It so much fun to get creative with different flavors and toppings too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
My family and I always make the same Christmas candy every year. This year I found a few new ones to try out. This one is a KEEPER! So yummy. I even rolled a few in tiny heath pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
So easy! I used 2 cups each of the confectioners sugar and melted chocolate, per other reviews. Turned out awesome! I dipped mine in chocolate, white chocolate, coconut, powdered sugar, and cocoa powder. My yield was less than 60, so I must have made mine too big. Totally recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Baggett
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This recipe was super simple and very easy to modify to whatever flavors you are in the mood for. I have subbed the vanilla extract for orange, raspberry, and coconut all to good effect. I have also used different kinds of chocolate chips (dark chocolate, white chocolate, etc). My favorite so far has been dark chocolate chips with coconut extract, dipped in chocolate almond bark (the leftmost truffles in this picture). I would definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Baggett
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
these are so good! for people who can't stand a bunch of sugar these are not for you unless you make them small and roll them in cocoa powder. they are even better if you leave them in the fridge all day but still good even melted, which unfortunately is very easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 757) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States