Easy Decadent Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
My daughter loves making these, so simple and good. We dip them in all sorts of candy and chocolate. Really fun and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReddaBakes
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
It is a very simple, easy, last minute recipe that Is rich and wonderful. It is very very chocolate and rich. I added 2.5 cups of confectioners sugar and it made it less sweet and more enjoyable. Overall I think this is a wonderfull recipe idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Super easy and very tasty. I tried rolling them in powered sugar, cocoa powder and a mix of both, but it is all a matter of taste. They do get a little sticky if they warm up too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
These were a massive hit. Flavored them with a variety of flavors - orange, coffee, mint, and vanilla and then coated them in chocolate. They were great. Personally, they were too rich for me and so for the second batch I replaced some of the semi-sweet chocolate with milk chocolate and cut a bit back on the sugar. But anyone who likes dark chocolate will probably love as is, the dark chocolate fans in my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I made these for Christmas and now again for Valentine's Day. Amazing and so much fun to decorate with children. I made chocolate raspberry and vanilla. They are super easy, beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
These were awesome. I used 2 cups of chocolate chips and 2 cups of powdered sugar like others suggested, and they turned out great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msimps14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
so easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made these just as the recipe said and everyone loved them. I added mint extract to half and orange extract to half. I had NO problem rolling them and then dipped in melting chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lellybear
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
For the Super Bowl, I shape the truffles into little footballs, use the Sugar Cookie Icing recipe and pipe on details. Set them in coconut colored with food coloring! They're always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lellybear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewes, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Good, But very rich. It probably would have been better if i had added nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States