Easy Cut-Out Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
the dough crumbles apart won't stay together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Very simple to make & yummy! What a time saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CLOUDSTACY
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
I made these easy and tasty cookies for my niece's first birthday party last Saturday. They were a huge hit, even with my husband whose mother bakes like Betty Crocker! I'm trying to get a photo submitted so you can see the result. I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sultan Hamud, Rift Valley, Kenya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
these were great plain or frosted. Ran out of vanilla and used almond as a substitues and those were just as great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This recipe is dreadful. If you are looking for an ill tasting cookie, this is the one... :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Everybody who said that these cookies taste good must have scalded their taste buds off before eating them.... I've never had a worse-tasting cookie, and that's saying a lot. You might as well eat flour straight out of the bag. I'm not sure if using confectioners' sugar is the norm for sugar cookies, but it sure makes these taste terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHAEL242

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
I don't know WHAT went wrong, but what came out of my fridge was not dough. It looked like a brick and would not roll at all! We tried dropping the dough by spoonfuls and baking it that way, but the result was dismal. I carefully re-traced my steps am left to assume that I will never be able to make a decent sugar cookie. I'm cursed. Maybe someone had a similar experience?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
A great sugar cookie recipe. Loved the fact that there were so few ingredients. And of course that they were delicious. Probably some of the most light and airy cookies I've ever had. My younger sister helped and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
This was a great recipe.It was easy and it rolled out great.My daughter had a blast baking these cookies!!Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
Yesterday my 3-year-old son and I baked these cookies. I was dreading having to roll out the dough and cut them out--I only do drop cookies--But my son wanted to use the Christmas cookie cutters. WE HAD SUCH AN AWESOME TIME!!! These cookies ARE SIMPLE to make and delicious. Three people have already asked me for the recipe. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States