Easy Cut-Out Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
This is a very easy recipe. Everything turned out wonderfully, until we tried to eat them. If you are looking for a cookie that is super easy, but tastes awful...this is the one. Completely inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Everybody who said that these cookies taste good must have scalded their taste buds off before eating them.... I've never had a worse-tasting cookie, and that's saying a lot. You might as well eat flour straight out of the bag. I'm not sure if using confectioners' sugar is the norm for sugar cookies, but it sure makes these taste terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHAEL242

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
I was looking for this recipe for the last couple yrs. The only thing I do differant is use Butter Flavored Crisco. I'm so glad I found it again. I made these all the time kids love them and a elderly lady I took care of wanted me to make them for her too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This recipe is dreadful. If you are looking for an ill tasting cookie, this is the one... :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
This cookie recipe was quick and easy to make, but no one liked the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I made this recipe for using it for christmas cookies. I found it very easy and well worth the time to make. I refrigerated the dough for two hours. The only thing I did different is when I rolled out the dough I rolled it between two sheets of wax paper. Didn't use any flour to roll them out. It makes a big difference and works wonderful. Didn't have all the flour mess to clean up and didn't dry out the cookies like flour does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
The cookies turned out well and I agree the flavor wasn't spectacular. Refigerating the dough seemed to cause problems though. It was stuck to the bowl and had to be pried out in spoonfuls. I'd look for an easier recipie next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andini H.
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
this is my second cookie recipe that I tried out.. and it turned out great ! I know that some people actually were dissapointed, but somehow it worked for me :) even my dad liked my cookies.. they only lasted 3 days in the house :) thanx alot for the recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This is the perfect cookie, with these changes: 1. Leave out the egg. 2. Add 1/4 cup more of flour. 3. Add 1 TB milk. With these changes, it is the butter cookie that has been passed down in my family and is irresistable especially when combined with icing. I used to make a buttercream frosting, until this year, when I tried the Sugar Cookie Icing recipe here at allrecipes.com. The recipe has Karo Syrup in it, which when dry, allows you to stack the cookies on top of each other and you don't even need wax paper to divide the layers. But if you want gooey frosting for the cookies and you don't care as much about storing them, just combine 1/4 cup butter with as much powdered sugar and milk to make the amount you need (and don't forget the almond extract because that is what makes these cookies special). I would have combined the icing recipe with the cookie recipe because it's the combo that makes this cookie great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
this is the best recipe to use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States