Easy Cut-Out Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
My family really enjoyed making and eating these cookies. I liked the fact that my kids could really help me make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
I was looking for this recipe for the last couple yrs. The only thing I do differant is use Butter Flavored Crisco. I'm so glad I found it again. I made these all the time kids love them and a elderly lady I took care of wanted me to make them for her too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
This is the best cutout sugar cookie recipe that I have ever used. The recipe is practically error proof, and the taste is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
I tried another recipe before this one and ended up dumping it because I couldn't roll it out. This one is easy to do! I recommend rolling out sandwiched between wax paper. The flavor isn't spectacular but it's good! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
I didn't like this recipe that much simply because the cookie dough needs to be refrigerated for longer than "at least two hours". I refrigerated the dough for 4 hours and it was still a pretty messy ordeal. If you choose this recipe refrigerate the dough for at least 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
This cookie recipe was quick and easy to make, but no one liked the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
This is a very easy recipe. Everything turned out wonderfully, until we tried to eat them. If you are looking for a cookie that is super easy, but tastes awful...this is the one. Completely inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
The cookies turned out well and I agree the flavor wasn't spectacular. Refigerating the dough seemed to cause problems though. It was stuck to the bowl and had to be pried out in spoonfuls. I'd look for an easier recipie next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
Easy is the word!! These were very quick and easy and oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Kiner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States