Easy Cut-Out Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Great Family activity/decent cookies. We as in my 3yr. old daughter & husband, We made it light & thin, First off I cut the recipe in 1/2 (we're not big on Sweets)I halfed everything except the Egg, used unsalted butter, and used 1 cup unbleached white flour, and 1.5 tablespoon whole wheat flour, placed in the fridge for 3 hours, rolled on lightly dusted wood tabletop, and used wood rolling pin (also lightly dusted)with unbleached white flour. It yielded 30 cookies, we used small cut-outs (Dragonfly & Heart 3.5x3.5 inches). We still had to put some up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Secret Ingredient

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
all my friends love these when i make them for school the cookies are gone in less than 2 miniutes its truely amazing. this recipie is a great one i will keep it forever. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking princess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This recipe certainly has potential. I followed the directions, but once cooked, I melted some bakers chocolate (semi-sweet) and coated one side of the cookies then sprinkled that side with confectioners sugar. I placed them on wax paper (but any surface would be fine as long as it is something that won't stick or the cookies get turned upside down.) Also, make sure the cookies are rolled pretty thin so that they cook all the way through in just 10 minutes. If you do drop cookies then they don't cook that quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andini H.
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
this is my second cookie recipe that I tried out.. and it turned out great ! I know that some people actually were dissapointed, but somehow it worked for me :) even my dad liked my cookies.. they only lasted 3 days in the house :) thanx alot for the recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
These are easy to make and look great, but they do not taste good! I can only eat about a half of one at a time. I wouldn't be able to eat it at all if it weren't for the good tastng frosting on the top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I made these cookies last year for Christmas and was very pleased. I frosted and decorated them with my daughter and we had a blast. The only problem I ran into was the cookies' shape didn't stay intact. I don't know if I should use smaller cookie cutters or what. We had a lot of broken xmas trees and snowmen!! But they tasted great so we didn't mind!I am definitely making them this year:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I made this cookies today and they turned out fine. I did use Crisco butter flavored shortening and white sugar instead of confectioner's sugar (as others suggested). I left the dough in the fridge for about 4-5 hrs. It was impossible to roll (too crumbly) so I added some milk, little by little, until I got a good ball formed and rolled it out between 2 sheets of wax paper. Baked each cookie for around 12 min as they just didn't seem done to me after 8-10 min. They are good but not the best I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy476

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Very easy to make and my kids loved to make and eat them....Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
made these about 30 min. ago they are awful do not try them its a big waste of time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This recipe was not good at all! Tasted like flour. Maybe adding sugar instead of conf. sugar may help. I threw the whole batch out! SO did my friend Clarence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States